Alpine Skiing

For winter sports enthusiasts, Schwangau's Telgelberg winter sports arena offers the pinnacle of winter sports experiences. Skiing fans, carvers and snowboarders will all find the best conditions right outside its doors with a 4.2 km downhill slope and a vertical drop of 900 metres. Somewhat higher altitude ski areas like the Tannheimer ski lifts or the Reutten ski area in Tyrol are just a few minutes' drive away.

Our tip: The Allgäu/Tyrol Skicard comes in many handy packages: from 2-day to 14-day passes and other variants like the “5 days out of 7” pass.

Alpine Skiing

Cross-Country Skiing

The Nordic Active Cross Country Centre in Schwangau offers 32 km of well-groomed cross-country trails for both beginners and advanced skiers. The Neuschwanstein trail with its panoramic views is the highlight of the winter season for cross-country fans. You can also find almost unlimited cross-country skiing in the adjacent Tannheim valley with 140 km of groomed trails including 98 km with minimal difficulty as well as challenging athletic skating paths.

Cross-Country Skiing

Winter Hiking

More than 50 km of winter hiking trails around Schwansee and Forggensee  await our guests. Moving in the outdoors, breathing fresh, healthy mountain air and enjoying the winter sun – these are the ingredients for your healthy wellbeing.

A truly special experience of nature is the feeding of the red deer at the edge of the forest between the Bannwaldsee and Forggensee. Up to 140 deer come to the feeding station every day at about 3 pm.

Adventurous snowshoe and hiking tours with summit views can be had just a few kilometers' away on the Buchenberg.

Winter Hiking

Sledging

Sledging – winter fun for the entire family. Great sledging excursions can be had at the Drehhütte or Bleckenau. After a snowy ascent to the hut, you'll be rewarded with a hearty snack and then go downhill rapidly – guaranteed fun!

Ice Skating

The numerous natural lakes offer plenty of opportunities for fun on the ice, for example on the Schwansee, the Alpsee or the Bannwaldsee. The glittering of the ice in the sunshine just makes you want to ice skate and maybe even take up curling.

Spas

The Royal Crystal Spa in Schwangau offers 8 types of saunas, 2 indoor thermal salt pools, an outdoor thermal salt pool with mountain mineral water, a salt steam bath and a Turkish bath various spa and massage treatments. Here you'll find the realm of the elements fire, water, earth, crystals and gemstones.

All of the rooms at Crystal Spa are decorated in the same Byzantine style as Neuschwanstein with French and German legends.

This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Ski Alpin

Für den begeisterten Wintersportler gibt es in der Wintersport Arena Telgelberg Schwangau Wintererlebnisse pur. Unmittelbar vor der Haustüre finden Alpinskifans, Carver und Snowboarder beste Bedingungen. Eine Abfahrt mit 4,2 km und einem Höhenunterschied von 900 m. Weitere etwas höher gelegene Skigebiete erreichen Sie in wenigen Autominuten wie z.b. die Tannheimer Bergbahnen oder das Skigebiet der Reuttener Seilbahnen in Tirol.

Unser Tipp: Die Allgäu/Tirol Skicard gibt es vom 2-Tagepass bis zum 14-Tagepass sowie weitere Varianten wie z.B. einem "5 innerhalb 7"-Tagepass.

Ski Alpin

Langlaufen

Das Nordic Aktiv Langlaufzentrum in Schwangau mit 32 km bestens präpariertem Loipennetz bietet Anfängern wie auch Fortgeschrittenen beste Bedingungen. Die Neuschwanstein-Loipe mit Panoramablick ist der Winterhighlight unter den Langlaufliebhabern.

Außerdem finden Sie fast uneingeschränkte Langlaufmöglichkeiten im angrenzenden Tannheimertal mit 140 km präparierten Loipen davon 98 km mit leichtem Schwierigkeitsgrad, sowie sportlich herausfordernde Skatingstrecken.

Langlaufen

Winterwandern

Mehr als 50 km Winterwanderwege rund um Schwansee und Forggensee warten auf unsere Gäste. Bewegung in der  freien Natur, fische gesunde Bergluft atmen und die Wintersonne genießen - das sind die Zutaten für Ihr gesundes Wohlbefinden.

Ein Naturerlebnis der besonderen Art ist die Wildfütterung am Waldrand zwischen dem Bannwaldsee und dem Forggensee. Bis zu 140 Rotwildtiere  kommen hier  jeden Tag gegen 15 Uhr zum Futterplatz.

Abenteuerliche Schneeschuh- und Tourenwanderungen mit Gipfelblicken erleben Sie ein paar Kilometer weiter auf dem Buchenberg .

Winterwandern

Rodeln

Rodelgaudi - der Winterspass für die ganze Familie. Zünftige Rodelausflüge gibt es z. B. zur Drehhütte oder Bleckenau. Nach einem schneereichen Aufstieg zur Hütte werden Sie mit einer zünftigen Brotzeit belohnt und dann geht es rasant talabwärts - Spassfaktor garantiert.

Eislaufen

Die zahlreichen Naturseen bieten jede Menge Möglicheit  für Freizeitspass auf dem Eis, z B. auf dem Schwansee, Alpsee oder auf dem Bannwaldsee. Die glitzernden Eisfläche im Sonnenschein macht Lust auf Eislaufen und auch das Eisstockschießen ist hier ein überaus beliebtes Hobby.

Thermen

Die Königliche Kristalltherme in Schwangau bietet Ihnen 8 Themensaunen, 2 Thermalsole Innenbecken, Thermalsole Aussenbecken mit Gebirgsmineralwasser, Salz-Dampfbad und Hammam mit diversen Wellness und Massageanwendungen. Hier finden Sie das Reich der Elemente Feuer, Wasser, Erde, Kristalle und Edelsteine.

Alle Räume der Kristall-Therme sind genau wie Schloss Neuschwanstein - der byzantinischen Stilrichtung und Französischen und Deutschen Sagen entnommen.